Leitmotif

Reason as the Leading Motive

Thoughts This Morning

Posted by Jerry on October 18, 2007

I have met this person twice now. And I continue to be impressed, although with some warranted restraint. He has an upper-level position in a large US pharmaceutical company, is mature, intelligent in his sphere, and attractive. Last night he said, “I like you; so I want to go out of my way to meet you again. This is because I’m selfish.”

I’m optimistic about where this is headed.

[P.S. I sent this person a link to my article on Atlasphere, and over the phone, I said, “This is a link to what we were talking about last night. Check it out any time.” He responded, “Why at any time? I’ll check it out right now!”

He just says the right things, doesn’t he!]

==============

On my way to work this morning in the autorickshaw, I decided that I need to calm my mind and just relax. You know how even after you’ve slept, you feel that only your body has relaxed but your mind is still tense or active or busy? So, on the entire trip to work, I just closed my eyes, plugged my ears with my headphones, and focused on the melodious music from my iPod. These days, I almost exclusively listen to Hindi/Bollywood music: the songs are so melodious, with a coherent rhythmic pace, and the lyrics are essentially poetry–very emotional, romantic, metaphorical, and imaginative. It was a good, calming, relaxing trip to work.

🙂

7 Responses to “Thoughts This Morning”

  1. 🙂

  2. Charl said

    He said that??! Wooohooo! OMG who IS this person! Sounds YUM!

    Nobody tells me anything anymore!

    YAY for selfishness! heehee.

  3. From Tehran, with love! said

    😉

  4. Sinus said

    You absolute MAN SLUT!

  5. Ergo said

    Don’t be hatin’ me!

    Btw, check mail.

  6. Sinus said

    hmmmmmmmmmmmm…how true!
    i replied!

  7. annabellep said

    My advice is to beware a smooth talker. Also, it takes about 6-8 weeks before a person will let their guard down in a new relationship. Just be careful.

Leave a Reply

 
