Leitmotif

Reason as the Leading Motive

Happy Birthday!

Posted by Jerry on January 22, 2007

Happy Birthday to me! 😀

I’m officially a Quarter Century old! (oh my!)

I have had a great start to my day already. Good ol’ dad had a large bouquet of flowers waiting for me out in the living room, with my gift neatly packed under it. He gave me a sleek, silver-steel Giordano timewear. Beautiful.

My mom–although she is in the United States right now–had planned for my birthday before she left in December. She had bought gifts and had left them with dad. So, today dad gave me mom’s gifts too: a pair of blue jeans and two lovely shirts.

Oh! But let me rewind a litte! The first persons to wish me were two beautiful friends of mine from work. They text messaged me at midnight last night to wish me. So, they were the first. I love them dearly.

Then, as I got to work, I was greeted with hugs and wishes from my friends here. Particularly, my cutie cube-mate who I affectionately call “twiggy” (cuz, she’s says I snap her arms while dancing, like a twig), gave me her version of a “big” hug. Then, I see this other friend–who was the topic of several posts here–come around with a huge grin on his face and wish me! 🙂

Many more hugs and wishes followed. It is certainly nice to feel appreciated on my own special day. 🙂

Dad says he has plans for me later this evening; it might be a dinner out or something. It’ll be nice I’m sure.

11 Responses to “Happy Birthday!”

  1. akhil said

    Hey Jerry!
    A very HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you. Have a great day!

    akhil

  2. Ergo said

    Thanks Akhil! 🙂

  3. Tyrel said

    Best wishes on your special day! Hope you have a most fantastic Birthday. Happy birthday old man! : )

  4. Ergo said

    Thank you Tyrel! 🙂 I remember my previous birthday with you at Caribou’s. And your portrait of me hangs on my office cubicle. You should know that many many have complimented your skill in that drawing.

  5. Luis said

    Oh Ergo! Have a great time celebrating your day!

    I have such fond memories of the DRAMA that your birthday became in 2004. Oh the memories…

  6. Ergo said

    hehehee! That surely was BIG drama! *sigh* I do miss all of our dramas together man. That’s like the stuff of melodramatic movies! 🙂

  7. Hiren said

    Best wishes to you also. My Birthday was also four days before yours and passed off more or less in the same fashion though I am of the view that one feels like celebrating more on achievement.

  8. Mike N said

    Happy Birthday!!!

  9. Jason said

    Wishing you much (belated) happiness on your day of birth!!!

  10. John Enright said

    Yipes, I’m days late, but Happy Birthday!

  11. Rubicund said

    Very very belatedly, happy birfday. 25 is such a beautiful number. I don’t know what exactly it is about it, but at that age, I felt young AND wise. Now that I’m 30, I simply feel old and decrepit.

    Enjoy the year!

Leave a Reply

 
