Leitmotif

Reason as the Leading Motive

Tongue-Tied

Posted by Jerry on July 17, 2006

Today, in the lunchroom. As usual, the girls outnumber the boys at the lunch table. We boys have to fend for ourselves. These girls can get pretty nasty.
Some girls are laughing at the way I am speaking today.
One girl asks me: why are they giggling?
I answer: cuz, I’m lisping, that’s why.
Girl: Why are you lisping?
I want to say in reply, “cuz I’m gay!” 😉
Instead I say: Cuz I bit my tongue and now it hurts.
Girl: So, why laugh at that?
Me: Cuz they find it very entertaining; my tongue, I mean… Well, no not my tongue, but the way I am speaking, I guess. I mean, well… my tongue is also quite entertaining, in some contexts, but here, it’s my lisping that entertains them.

*sigh*

Lunch-time is certainly vicious at “thorny” world.

2 Responses to “Tongue-Tied”

  1. innommable said

    I know what you mean! I don’t take lunch anymore. I fixed my sched so I can go home at 12:30 every day, and I’m happy I don’t have to have lunch at work anymore. Some people can be so annoying…

  2. Tyrel said

    oh to have a lunch break!

Leave a Reply

 
