Leitmotif

Reason as the Leading Motive

My Conversion to Catholicism Again

Posted by Jerry on January 4, 2006

Uh huh. Yeap. It's true. I think I wish to become a Catholic again!! (Oh, I bet Sasca's probably going wild and crazy in confused speculation right now! haha!)

But yes. After watching the Chicago PBS station last night, I have decided that it's time for me to be a Catholic again.

If you're wondering why? Well, here's the thing. A few blogs ago, tucked away in the midst of a discussion I was having about Art, I randomly mentioned that I had attended a mass at the nearby Catholic church because of this HOT priest I saw. Anyway, that blog explains briefly what happened.

Well, then. So last night as I stayed up till the wee-hours of the morning watching "Chicago Tonight – Money Talks" on PBS, I saw that same HOT priest I had come across at the church! Apparently, they were doing a segment on "poverty" and he was the story. So, I was like, OMIGOD! This is one of those Oprah's "full circle moment!" (all trademarks of "full circle moment" registered to Oprah; please don't sue me).

So, this HOT priest – his name is Jim Collins, btw – is a Jesuit. He used to work for GE, considered himself a "yuppie", and drove a nice Saab 900 Turbo (I assume that's a good thing). Well, then something happened in his life — like a death in the family — and things led up one after another, till he decided to join the Jesuit Catholic priesthood.

And now, I have decided to become his favorite parishner! 🙂

The news reporter said Father Jim (oh my, I'm having massive cognitive dissonance calling this hot priest "Father") has Wednesday's off. Hmmm… today is Wednesday. Maybe I could get off work early to attend Mass this evening… oh my, I've neglected my poor soul all this while! Aack! So, I need to go for confession… "Bless me Father Jim, for I wish to sin……with you!" heehehehee…..

Oh my! Can't wait to be Catholic again. Such a thrill in seducing a HOT priest! Oh, Innommable, you should know all about that! 😉

9 Responses to “My Conversion to Catholicism Again”

  1. Gazoo said

    A quick Google search of Fr. Jim Collins turned up several hits. And while I don’t share your enthusiasm for his “hot” looks, anything that brings you closer to the Lord is a good thing. 😉

  2. Ergo Sum said

    Hmm… I wonder if you looked up the right “Father”. One couldn’t possibly dismiss his HOT looks!

  3. Ergo Sum said

    P.S. There’s ain’t nothin like a HOT priest to get my soul singing the Praise of the Lord!

  4. Semperviva said

    what time’s mass?

  5. Semperviva said

    He’s def. hot gazoo, btw lol

  6. innommable said

    I had almost forgotten about MY little rendezvous with a priest… lol! Oh Ergo! Sometimes you make me laugh out loud!

  7. Gazoo said

    I guess we’ll agree to disagree.

  8. Ergo Sum said

    Oh.. Innommable, I wonder if your priest is still in the priesthood?! – the great seductress that you are… It would surprise me if he stayed “celibate” after his tryst with you! 😉

  9. Spacesorceress said

    (in a solemn tone; latin-mass-like) Welcome to the catholic church, o poor soul 😉

Leave a Reply

 
