Leitmotif

Reason as the Leading Motive

Sept. 15: Thought of the Day

Posted by Jerry on September 15, 2005

Words of a holocaust survivor speaking at an event I attended:

“Desperate people do desperate things in desperate situations. All logic and reason flies out the window and people switch into automatic mode. There will always be some evil in every good, and there will be always some good in every evil.”

Are her statements true? She claims to be highly influenced by Paul Tillich. I happen to disagree with many many many of the opinions of Paul Tillich. How much do I agree with her views stated above, I’m not sure yet. I have to think about it. Hence, this is the thought of the day.

2 Responses to “Sept. 15: Thought of the Day”

  1. Ergo!!! I need criticism/help on my story!! never thought that would e something i would embrace LOL

  2. well, of course…original sin happened, didn’t it? 😉

Leave a Reply

 
