Leitmotif

Reason as the Leading Motive

Forgotten – by blog queen, Pallavi Dhody

Posted by Jerry on September 13, 2005

I blew bubbles with the soap solution we’d bought from a roadside hawker. I
watched them rise up; their rainbow colours looking resplendent against the
backdrop of the black night.
One by one, they all burst. I hurriedly blew
some more. You laughed at my childishness. Re-living my childhood you’d called
it.
I smiled.
I wasn’t re-living it. I was living it then, consciously,
for the first time. I think you could tell.
Maybe.

There were a lot
of ‘firsts’ with you. With you, I saw more than I knew existed. It was like a
new world. Books, music, people, places.
Love.
Maybe.

You held
me close and said that I was beautiful. I felt beautiful. I believed everything
that you said. I still want to.
Maybe.

The cold glass of iced tea. I
finished mine before everyone else. My hands then groped around in the air for
your glass, like always.
Only this time, it wasn’t there. I ordered another
one.
Its been a while. They tell me its love. For your sake, I hope it is.
Maybe.

2 Responses to “Forgotten – by blog queen, Pallavi Dhody”

  1. ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!……..oh, the exquisite beauty…oh, i REMEMBER that feeling…it’s been so long….

  2. haha~did i say beauty?….i meant agony….

Leave a Reply

 
