Leitmotif

Reason as the Leading Motive

Art is:

Posted by Jerry on August 25, 2005

So, that’s the “art” I reproduced. The picture above is a reproduction of a reproduction of an image I saw in some book somewhere…(ugh, how second-handed!) and I thought, I could do better. The image was black and white… so I reproduced it and endowed it with color. The colors make it my “recreation of reality based on my metaphysical value-judgments”! 😉

It is very Picasso-esque. I think it is brilliant. I would consider this work – Art. If it were on sale, I would buy it. Oh, and if any of you people are interested, I would sell it to you. I prefer UPS shipping, but we can talk about shipping procedures later. Let me know of your interest! 😀

3 Responses to “Art is:”

  1. innommable said

    this piece is a commentary on life, and individualism, the multifaceted individual, and the complexities of abstract thought… Art!!! It’s a MASTERPIECE!!!

    😛

  2. Ergo Sum said

    Well, that’s not EXACTLY what I was thinking of when I did it… but sure, it works! 🙂

  3. innommable said

    hehe… as an “art critic”, I can just say why I think it’s art, and suddenly it IS art! Like that Faucet piece in London!
    Genius!

Leave a Reply

 
