Leitmotif

Reason as the Leading Motive

Blew me away

Posted by Jerry on August 18, 2005

— Edgar

En el rincón que me ves
llorando– alli mi vida se esconde.

Quando ya no esté
mi rincón se convertira,
poco a poco,
en Tú rincón
de lagrimas.

======= English Translation ========

The corner in which I stand,
as you watch me crying–
my life is hidden there.

When I am gone, my corner will become,
bit by bit, your corner
of tears

2 Responses to “Blew me away”

  1. Ergo Sum said

    This post has been removed by the author.

  2. Ergo Sum said

    This very short poem, written by Edgar “Drama” Piedra, I feel takes away from all of my poems any semblance of deep emotional expression.
    The power of this poem, I think, lies in its brevity.
    I decided to post my comment on the poem separately, so as to leave its impact untouched.

    My favorite line in this poem: “my life is hidden there”

Leave a Reply

 
