Leitmotif

Reason as the Leading Motive

Intellectual Blogger Award

Posted by Jerry on July 13, 2007

An Unquiet Mind has been generous in awarding me the Intellectual Blogger Award. :) I’m pleased. Here is how he describes the award and what qualifies its recipients.

intellectual-blog-award.jpgThis award is intended for those bloggers who demonstrate an inclination to think on their own. This is what I think is needed in today’s blogosphere. The term ‘Intellectual’ has often been derided in recent times, and this is one way to resurrect the true meaning: “An intellectual is one who tries to use his or her intellect to work, study, reflect, speculate on, or ask and answer questions with regard to a variety of different ideas.”

Further, his site instructs recipients to nominate three other bloggers for the same award. Well, this is a conundrum for me because practically every blog (with a few very notable exceptions) linked through my blogroll are administered by intellectual blogging luminaries, many of whom I even admire greatly.

Therefore, it’s difficult for me to nominate any three of them. These bloggers are all well respected and recognized already, and there’re too many of them equally deserving of the award. Nonetheless, were I to pick my favorite and most regular reads that most certainly qualify for being “Intellectual Bloggers,” I’d pick Gus Van Horn, Noodlefood, and Rhyme of the Day.

3 Responses to “Intellectual Blogger Award”

  1. John Enright said

    I’m just glad to see you get an award!

  2. Oh, yeah! Congrats, Mr. Sister! That award had Ergo written ALL over it!

  3. mahendrap said

    I’ve increased the number of nominations from 3 to 5. For reasons why, see my post. Sincere apologies.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

